+27 11 7825416


KwaZulu-Natal, also referred to as KZN and known as “the garden province is a that was created in 1994 when the Zulu bantustan of Kwa Zulu (“Place of the Zulu”) and Natal province were merged. It is located in the southeast of the country, enjoying a long shoreline beside the Indian ocean and sharing borders with three other provinces and the countries of Mozambique , Eswatini and Lesotho. Its capital is Pietermaritzburg and its largest city is Durban. It is the 2nd most populous province in South Africa, with slightly fewer residents than Gauteng.

durban city beachfront

Two areas in KwaZulu-Natal have been declared Unesco world heritage sites: the iSimangaliso Wetland Park and the uKhahlamba Drakensberg Park. This is an amazing tourist destination supported by the UShaka International Airport in Durban, excellent road network and excellent accommodation. You can swim in the Indian ocean all year long with beautiful beaches and the big 5 on your doorstep.

Contact us

Phone: +2711 7825416
Annekie: +27 83 4700 888
email: info@catztours.com

Please click on Catz Tours